Skip to main content


Who we are and our areas of responsibility

Mr Marcus Griffiths (Chair of Governors) - Co-opted. Responsibilities: Child Protection and Safeguarding,Governor Training, Science

Mrs Clare Tutty (Vice Chair of Governors) - Co-opted. Responsibilities: Pupil Outcomes, Data, Literacy

Mr David Metcalf - Headteacher. Responsibilities: Staff Recruitment

Mrs Hayley Groves - Staff Governor. Responsibilities: TBC

Mrs Jenny Wilson-Copp - Parent Governor. Responsibilities: Health & Safety, Risk and Estates, PSHE, SEND, Gifted and Talented 

Mrs Katie Turner - Parent Governor: Responsibilities: TBC 

Mr Ayan Ghosh - Co-opted. Responsibilities: ICT, Website, DT, Maths and Assessment

Mr George Jake Norman - Co-opted. Responsibilities: Finance, PE, RE 

Mrs Melissa Wright - Co-opted. Responsibilities: Early Years, Art, Music